To ensure that everyone’s efforts to strengthen primary health care and connect services across the health care system are effective, North Western Melbourne PHN works in close collaboration with clinical and community leaders and representatives.

Our standing Clinical and Community Advisory Councils play an essential role, helping to guide our work and ensure our activities are connected to and supported by the communities we serve.

 Profile – Clinical Council
 Profile – Community Advisory Council

The membership of the councils is as follows:

Clinical Council (CC)

Dr Ines Rio (Chair)
Chair, MPCN Board

Dr Yvonne Bonomo
Physician in Addiction Medicine and Adolescent Medicine, St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne

Professor John Catford
Emeritus Professor, Chair in Health Development, Deakin University

Heather Dowd
cohealth, NWMPHN General Practice Advisory Group

Kaye Frankcom
Psychologist in private practice

Jenny Hunt
Clinical Director, Victorian Aboriginal Health Service

Tung Le
General Manager of Service Delivery, Australian Primary Mental Health Alliance​

Angelo Pricolo
Brunswick Advantage Pharmacy

Raymond Wen
East Brunswick Medical Centre, NWMPHN General Practice Advisory Group

Community Advisory Council (CAC)

Nancy Hogan (Chair)
Deputy Chair, MPCN Board

A/Prof Helen Dickinson
UNSW Canberra

Marc Florio
Independent consumer

Chris Gibbs
Independent consumer

Joanne Kenny
NWMPHN resident and Operations Manager, Austin Health

Marie Piu
CEO, Tandem Carers

Maryanne Tadic
General Manager, Healthy Community, Merri Health

Maggie Toko
CEO, Victorian Mental Illness Awareness Council

Danny Vadasz
CEO, Health Issues Centre