Local Public Health Units

About Victoria's Local Public Health Units.

The Victorian Government has established 9 Local Public Health Units to strengthen the public health response to the coronavirus pandemic and other communicable diseases and health issues.

The LPHUs provide a new statewide system of public health delivery and oversight. They include key health service organisations working together to achieve a strategic and supportive approach to COVID-19 contact tracing, care pathways and vaccination.